Board Meetings, Agendas & Minutes

  • The District 7 Board of Trustees meets at the District administration building at 610 Dupre Drive at 6:00 pm. Those wishing to make public comments during the regular monthly meetings are asked to review our Policy BEDH Public Participation at Meetings and to sign up during the day of the meeting at the District Office or by calling the Superintendent's Office at 864.594.4400.
     
    NOTICE OF IN-PERSON AND VIRTUAL PUBLIC ACCESS DUE TO COVID-19 

    Effective August 2021 and until further notice: A livestream of regular monthly meetings will be provided for those who feel uncomfortable attending in person due to safety concerns. As always, citizen comments are welcomed and are taken in person in the board room at the beginning of regular monthly meetings. The board meeting agenda will be posted at least 24 hours before the meeting, and the livestream meeting link will be posted on this page on the day of a regular monthly board meeting.

    Spartanburg School District 7 is pleased to offer a paperless governance solution called BoardDocs®.  This web-based system provides a means for immediately publishing and revising Board meeting agenda items, support documents, policies and procedures. You can access the public site here. 


    Board Meeting Schedule 2022-2023
    You can access the public site at any time with board meeting agenda items, support documents, policies and procedures. 
     

    Tuesday, August 2, 2022
    Tuesday, September 6, 2022
    Tuesday, October 4, 2022
    Tuesday, November 1, 2022
    Wednesday, November 9, 2022  - Special Called Meeting
    Thursday, November 17, 2022 - Board Policy
    Wednesday, November 30, 2022
    Tuesday, January 3, 2023

    Tuesday, February 7, 2023
    • Meeting Agenda (posted 24 hours before meeting) 
    • Livestream link
    • Click the livestream link (posted 24 hours before the meeting). When the pop-up message says “This site is trying to open Microsoft Teams," click Cancel. Then, select the option to "Watch on the web" (you do not need to download the app). The welcome screen for the live event offers options to sign in or to join anonymously. Click "join anonymously.
    Tuesday, March 7, 2023
    Tuesday, April 11, 2023 (2nd Tuesday due to Spring Break) 
    Tuesday, May 2, 2023
    Tuesday, June 6, 2023