Board Policy

  • Access the board policy manual here.

    The Board is comprised of nine elected representatives, each serving a four-year term. Board members are encouraged to attend training, seminars, and meetings to further their expertise in school board matters. We closely follow the results of the state and local testing programs to insure that our students are learning to their full potential. We frequently communicate with our elected representatives on legislative mandates and funding. We are careful to make efficient use of the tax dollars and state funding we receive.

    The board of trustees meets the first Tuesday of each month at the District administration building at 610 Dupre Drive. Meetings begin at 6:00 pm. Those wishing to make public comments during the meeting are asked to sign up during the day of the meeting at the District Office or call Debbie Scharff at 594-4400.