Return to Headlines

District 7 Welcomes New Principals for 2020–2021

Spartanburg School District Seven Superintendent-Elect, Jeff Stevens, announces three new school leadership appointments that will be effective July 1, 2020.

“This is a great day in the life of our district as we welcome these three principals,” said Stevens. “It is important to cultivate leaders from within our district whose diverse range of experiences and perspectives strengthen our continued growth. I look forward to working alongside these talented professionals and the schools they serve, and I am quite confident their leadership will create a lasting impact on the lives of our students. Each brings a strong skill set that will complement their respective school, and their appointments further solidify the strength of our principal leadership across District 7.”

Victoria Bradley Victoria Bradley, Assistant Principal of Mary H. Wright elementary, has been appointed the next Principal of E.P. Todd School. She has served in various capacities in her career, including classroom teacher, literacy coach, and continuous improvement coach. She recently received the Wardlaw Champion Award for work in curriculum and Instruction strategies. Highlighting this work, she has a published research brief entitled, Improving Students Engagement: Early Grades Reading.

“I have been impressed by Victoria since the first time I met her while visiting Mary H. Wright. She has a wealth of knowledge in curriculum and instruction and is certainly equipped to lead Todd School to great success. She has a huge heart for children, a passion for all people, and high expectations for herself and others. We are thrilled to have her join us in her new role,” said Mr. Stevens.  

Johnathan Duvall Jonathan Duvall, Assistant Principal of Jesse Boyd Elementary, has been promoted to Principal of Jesse Boyd Elementary School. He has spent his entire career at Boyd as a teacher (11 years) and Assistant Principal (6 years). 

“Jonathan has a true passion for teaching and learning, and even a greater passion for Jesse Boyd Elementary School. It is his home away from home. He is well respected in the community and among his peers. Jonathan possesses all the qualities of a great leader and will enable Boyd to continue to achieve excellence. We are excited to have him join our leadership team in this new role,” commented Jeff Stevens.


Kyndran Hilton Kyndran Hilton, Dean of Curriculum at Meeting Street Academy, has been promoted to Principal at Meeting Street. After beginning her career with Teach for America at Rockbridge Elementary School in Georgia while completing her Master’s in Spanish and Education, she returned home to her native Spartanburg to join Meeting Street Academy. Her experience includes classroom teaching as well as leading curriculum and instruction. 

“Kyndran is a District 7 graduate whose love for Meeting Street and our district is evident in all she does. She has been instrumental in training and growing teachers to high levels of performance as Meeting Street honed their instructional strategies to build a level of excellence that earned South Carolina Palmetto Gold distinction in 2019,” Stevens said.

In a year that brings transition in the superintendency, District 7 looks to draw strength from the continuity among its new leaders at the district and school levels. “Our core leadership team will continue to build forward momentum thanks to our shared commitment to inspiring and equipping students for meaningful lives of leadership and service,” reflected Stevens. “Our focus is on the future, on moving strategically into this new era, and on leveraging the capacity we have within our district. There is no better time to be part of District 7 than right now.”