Return to Headlines

Two on Top

Two District 7 students were honored with prestigious merit awards during the South Carolina Junior Scholars Ceremony held tonight at Converse College.  Sierra Hufford earned the highest score in Spartanburg County on the PSAT Math section, and Abigail Brown earned the highest score in the county on the PSAT Evidence Based Reading and Writing section. Sierra and Abigail are both 8th graders at McCracken Middle.

A total of twenty-seven (27) students representing E.P. Todd, Carver and McCracken Middle schools were celebrated for their academic achievements and were named Junior Scholars for their high PSAT scores. The honorees are: Ezra Anderson, Charles Bradley, Nicholas Bradley, Abigail Brown, Anna Buchert, Madison Cooksey, William Eaton, Ellen Fields, Luke Fisher, Abigail Graham, Aaron Grieshop, Nathaniel Hamms, Sierra Hufford, Jayden Hughey, Mary Jordan Janeski, Hannah Keen, Lawson Kyle, Lydia Lawrence, Dexter Lehman, Erionica Long, Ava Mobley, Peyton Naylor, Chase Staley, Weston Sutton, Thomas Van Vleet, Tally Vaneman, and Eli Waters. Bravo to these 8th graders on this special recognition and for representing D7 and Spartanburg so well.

Junior Scholars   

Scholars with Ms peach Abigail Booker Sierra