2019 National Merit Semifinalists Named at SHS


Eight SHS seniors have been recognized as National Merit Semifinalists as part of the 64th National Merit Scholarship Program.  In order to qualify as a semifinalist, students take the Preliminary SAT Test (PSAT) and are the highest scorers in each of the 50 states. They represent less than one percent of each state's high school seniors. This year, Spartanburg County had a total of 14 semifinalists in public and private schools. SHS accounted for 8 of the 14! 


Congratulations to Will Kendrick, Isabella Goodchild-Michelman, Nolan Sykes, Nathan Jones, Christopher Latham, Conrad Glenn, Layton Ward and Josh Braun!  #VikingPride